Audio contact Events home bio

"Granted, [the Vaughan Williams Piano Concerto in C] is fiercely difficult and sprawling, with a quiet ending that elicits a hush rather than an explosive ovation, but its treasures are many. Excellent pianist Yoojin Oh found these treasures, and they were stunning. Ravelian swirls of color, expressive cadenzas, bold percussive statements, and a well-controlled fugue all sounded as if she had performed this piece for years […] I for one would want to hear it again.”
Rorianne Schrade New York Concert Review

“All-Mozart sonata recital, a rewarding rarity: Exquisitely rewarding, Oh presented a model of clarity, both in her fingering and pedal technique […]. She comfortably flexed between the supportive and assertive roles demanded in these sonatas. The simplest phrases, treble or bass, were played as independent voices and fitted-puzzle melodic content had priority.”
The Anchorage Daily News, Alaska

“The duo (Fluchaire and Oh) proved to be adroit, technically accomplished ... It was beautiful and expressively played.”
Harris Goldsmith - New York Concert Review

"The Brahms [Piano Trio in C Major. Op. 87] Trio, though a seeming anomaly in a program billed as Piano Concertos, held its own quite well, almost outweighing the concerti in range and texture. Pianist Yoojin Oh joined forces with Olivier Fluchaire, violin, and Peter Sanders, cello, in a performance of exceptional blending and dovetailing. Well polished […] the interpretation was striking for its unity. The trio section of the Scherzo was a high point, finding the three musicians at their most impassioned."
Rorianne Schrade - New York Concert Review

“A real talent, expressing music with simplicity and conviction”
Le Dauphiné, France